The Next Book Wait

Does anyone else ever feel this way?

that-void-in-your-soul-only-the-next-book-in-the-series-can-fill-99002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well I’m glad it isn’t only me. I’m going through this right now with the Throne of Glass  series by Sarah J. Maas, and I just, can’t. Just a heads up on anyone who’s planning on reading it and hasn’t, it devastated me. But, it was also so very, very good. I’ll have a full review to come, but I’m not sure when.

When I run into this type of situation, with a book or  TV show, I find myself in that weird, shocked, depressed mood where I have no idea what to do with my life anymore. Sometimes I have a hard time pulling myself out of it, and I don’t know how I do it half the time.

So my question for you is this. What do you do after you finish a book and the sequel won’t come out for a year or more? What about after you finish an entire series? How do you get out of dwelling on it to much, if you even have this happen to you?

I want to know what you do so I can try them myself and maybe not slip deeper than I know I should!

Also, what do you do while reading? Personally, I like to listen to wordless music, I even have a  playlist!

Remember to have a good week everyone, someone has to light up your day, and if no one else, why not do it for yourself?

Leave a Reply

