Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky #3) by Veronica Rossi

Into the Still BluePublished: January 28th 2014 by HarperCollins

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Science Fiction, Dystopia

Pages: Hardcover, 389

Goodreads: 4.19

The race to the Still Blue has reached a stalemate. Aria and Perry are determined to find this last safe haven from the Aether storms before Sable and Hess do—and they are just as determined to stay together.

Within the confines of a cave they’re using as a makeshift refuge, they struggle to reconcile their people, Dwellers and Outsiders, who are united only in their hatred of their desperate situation. Meanwhile, time is running out to rescue Cinder, who was abducted by Hess and Sable for his unique abilities. Then Roar arrives in a grief-stricken fury, endangering all with his need for revenge.

Out of options, Perry and Aria assemble an unlikely team for an impossible rescue mission. Cinder isn’t just the key to unlocking the Still Blue and their only hope for survival—he’s also their friend. And in a dying world, the bonds between people are what matter most.

In this final book in her earth-shattering Under the Never Sky trilogy, Veronica Rossi raises the stakes to their absolute limit and brings her epic love story to an unforgettable close.

My review:

For once, can I get a book that has the perfect ending? No? Ugh, fine. I’ll just go pout.

I really hate books that have a clear ending, and it ends with the new world, or the new circumstances or whatever, and it doesn’t get explored! How often has that happened to me? I can think of five examples, and only the ones that are sitting on one of three of my bookshelves!

And as I have inferred, this is one of those books. I won’t say anything specific, but there needs to be more! Or another book. It doesn’t even have to be a full book, a novella would be perfect (though it might make me want more after that anyway). I guess I just got spoiled with J.K. Rowling adding new info every so often.

But, this book is different than the previous two. Mainly the same characters, yes, but with new events, and, of course, the end of the world.

I do have to say that I’ve been finding it difficult to write good reviews on these books that I’m listening too. I finally decided to chalk it down to the connection that I have with the characters I read about. When listening to a book, in sometimes as little as eight hours, I find that I have a difficult time getting emotionally invested in the story and characters. Because of this reason, I’ve not been writing long reviews. When I start actually reading again, they will be longer, and better!

Anyway, this book, the whole series really, is very good and made my hours at work seem shorter.

★★★★ Because it’s super good.

Leave a Reply

