Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

CressPublished: February 4th 2014 by Feiwel & Friends

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Romance, Fairy Tales

Pages: Hardcover, 560

Goodreads: 4.48

In this third book in Marissa Meyer’s bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and prevent her army from invading Earth.

Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl trapped on a satellite since childhood who’s only ever had her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker. Unfortunately, she’s being forced to work for Queen Levana, and she’s just received orders to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

When a daring rescue of Cress goes awry, the group is splintered. Cress finally has her freedom, but it comes at a higher price than she’d ever expected. Meanwhile, Queen Levana will let nothing prevent her marriage to Emperor Kai, especially the cyborg mechanic. Cress, Scarlet, and Cinder may not have signed up to save the world, but they may be the only hope the world has.

Before my review, I’m gong to apologize for the next few reviews. They are short, and a little vague and don’t contain much detail. To make for my lack of effort in reviewing these books, I’ll be posting twice a week for the next few weeks. Once I start posting reviews of books I’ve read, not listened to, the reviews will be better and I’ll only post once a week. Thanks for hanging in there with me!

My review:

I listened to Scarlet and Cress back to back and I feel really happy that I didn’t have to wait. Though, I was angry to find out that I have to wait to listen to the next one, especially after that ending, wow.

Now as I write this review, it’s been a few weeks since I’ve listened to it, so you’ll have to forgive me for not giving many details.

This book is written just like the rest though I was happy to see more of the characters we started to get to know in the past books. Cress, the name of the character that is reintroduced, is finally added to the growing cast and she has quite an adventure. Then ending was great, and I can’t wait to listen to the next one to see how it all ends up.

★★★★.5

Short and sweet this time around!

 

Leave a Reply

