My Birthday Book Haul

0209162356 (3).jpgFor the past few years when my birthday rolls around, there is one particular thing that you can be sure is on my list. Books. Of course that was on my Christmas list as well, and pretty much any other list that I make for gifts to myself. I would usually get Barnes and Noble or Boarders (when it was still open) gift cards, because I was super picky about my books. That’s not to say I’m not picky about them now, but now that the internet has made shopping a lot easier for my mom (I just go to amazon and add what I want to a my wish list) I can get what I want and no one has to guess.

Though, mom has done pretty well in the past, she was the one who picked out and bought Percy Jackson for my 13th birthday (I have the whole series and The Heroes of Olympus).

I was super excited for this year’s birthday books, because out of the 8 I got, I’ve only read one. Now I have the very long list of books on my book shelf that need to be read. It should keep me entertained for a few months at least. I had to re-arrange my bookshelf, again, to get all the books where they need to be. And yes, my books are in order from my favorite to my least favorite, at least for the most part.

Funny story, since there was a book that arrived the day after my birthday, my mom just had me open it up. Lo and behold, there were two of Glass Sword sitting in the box, though neither of us have no idea how that happened.

The books I got are, in just the order I remember to write them down in: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, Snow like Ashes and Ice like Fire by Sara Raasch, Unravel Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi, Kiss of Deception and Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson. The only one I’ve read was Kiss of Deception, and that plot twist, just, wow.

I plan to read these and write reviews on them as I go, and I hope you are having a great year so far!

And Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

