A Little About Me

I’m a book loving redhead and I’m starting this blog to help take out my frustrations that I have about books and the endings that leave me wanting more, or just wondering what happened.

I’m still in school working on an associate’s degree so I don’t read as much as I would like to. I have four classes that require a lot of my attention so I won’t get to post as much as I like this semester! I also like watching TV, some of my favorite shows are Doctor Who, Sherlock, and Grey’s Anatomy (I’m not caught up so please no spoilers!).

I tend to read more young adult fantasy novels, but some of my favorites are just regular fiction too! I’m willing to try to read any genre of book and more than happy to talk to anyone about them.

I like to write, but have a hard time finding time to actually finish anything I start. Most of the stuff I write is generally something that is only a few dozen pages long. I’ve recently been toying with the idea to make it into a book of short stories, if I finish enough of them that is.

I started this blog to talk about books, shows, movies and anything else!

Feel free to comment or contact me, and please leave your book recommendations too!

4 thoughts on “A Little About Me

      • Love this blog so far! I like how you like YA Fantasy, because that is a genre I really want to get back into (in the last year I drifted more towards YA Contemporary, haha!). Throne of Glass is on my TBR list, as well as others such as A Court of Thorns and Roses also by Sarah J. Maas, and Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo!

        Like

      • Six of Crows is sitting on my bookshelf waiting to be read, and I’ve been thinking about reading A Court of Thorns and Roses, they both look very good! I’ve also heard that An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir is also really good, so I look forward to reading that too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

